A Digital Collaboratory for Scientific Collaboration and E-Learning

Collaboration Network for Biomedical Scientists
Monday, November 25, 2013

At the University of Duisburg-Essen (UDE), more than 80 groups perform research in the university's main research area Biomedical Sciences. The groups and their doctoral students are affiliated to three different faculties (Biology, Medicine and Chemistry), a couple of scientific centers, several BMBF or DFG projects and currently three DFG research training groups, as well as the university's biomedical graduate school BIOME with 6 further research cores.